[rev_slider alias=”slider-2″ /]

About Us

On April 3, 2001, area churches and pastors opened the doors of Shepherd’s Crossing to collectively address the financial needs of our neighbors in Riley County and St. George. Pastors and parishioners alike pooled their knowledge and resources so our clients’ basic needs could be met uniformly and respectfully. Today, after nearly two decades of service to those in need, we celebrate our volunteers and leaders – who are at the very heart of Shepherd’s Crossing’s success.

The Shepherd’s Crossing officers and board of directors are successful men and women putting their faith into practice. Some are retired; others are still employed full-time in their respective fields, but all believe in supporting their neighbors in need.

Board Officers

Jeff Morris

Ann Knackendoffel
Vice President

Betsy Barrett

Courtney Ellis

C. Clyde Jones
Development Officer


Beth Klug
Executive Director

Warren Holmes
Director of Client Services

Seana Balman
Operations and Outreach Manager

2024 Board of Directors

Betsy Barrett
St. Paul’s Episcopal

Caprice Becker
Manhattan Mennonite

Scott Emley
At Large

Ellen Hill
St. Isidore’s

Doug Hofbauer
Westview Community

Ann Knackendoffel
Seven Dolors

Steve Lee
At Large


Karen Lynch
University Christian

Jeff Morris
At Large

Chris Payne
At Large

Dave Rogers
First Christian

Bob Sawyer
First United Methodist

Martin Seay
At Large

Cindy Sloan
At Large

Gladys Thomas
First Baptist